Photos from the Annual Sociology Department Awards Ceremony and Graduation Celebration

On Wednesday, April 25 the department celebrated all of our bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degree recipients in the 2017-2018 academic year! We also awarded the Department of Sociology’s 2018 awards. 

Congratulations again to all of our 2018 department award winners:
Israel Flores, Patrick Juris Memorial Undergraduate Student Award
Anthony Peña, David P. Street Master’s Paper Award
Paige Sweet, David P. Street Dissertation Award
Katharine McCabe, Graduate Student Teaching Award
Timothy Adkins & Meghan Daniel, Rue Bucher Memorial Award

Check out our Facebook album for photos from the event.