Faculty

Name Title Email Address
Amy Bailey Associate Professor akbailey@uic.edu
Andy Clarno Associate Professor aclarno@uic.edu
Claire Laurier Decoteau
Associate Professor decoteau@uic.edu
Nilda Flores-Gonzalez Professor nilda@uic.edu
Lorena Garcia Associate Professor lorena@uic.edu
Rachel A. Gordon Professor ragordon@uic.edu
Maria Krysan Professor  krysan@uic.edu
Amanda Lewis
Professor
aelewis@uic.edu
Patrisia Macias-Rojas
Assistant Professor
pmacias@uic.edu
Paul-Brian McInerney Associate Professor pbm@uic.edu
Pamela Popielarz Associate Professor pamela@uic.edu
Barbara Risman Professor brisman@uic.edu
Atef S. Said Assistant Professor  atefsaid@uic.edu
Laurie Schaffner Associate Professor schaff@uic.edu

emeriti faculty

Richard Barrett
Associate Professor Emeritus
barrett@uic.edu
William Bielby Professor Emeritus  wbielby@uic.edu
Sharon Collins Associate Professor Emerita
 scollins@uic.edu
Sydney Halpern
Professor Emerita
shalpern@uic.edu
Darnell F. Hawkins Professor Emeritus arkvark@aol.com
Cedric Herring Professor Emeritus herring@uic.edu
David Rubinstein
Professor Emeritus
dmr@uic.edu
Moshe Semyonov Professor Emeritus semyonov@uic.edu
Anthony Orum
Professor Emeritus aorum@uic.edu
R. Stephen Warner
Professor Emeritus

rswarner@uic.edu

Mildred Schwartz Professor Emerita mildred@uic.edu